Aakansha Misra from Uttar Pradesh wins Miss Queen of India 2017

Aakansha Misra from Uttar Pradesh won the Miss Queen of India 2017 title during the annual event held in Kollam. Reshma R K Nambiar from Kozhikode was the first runner up and Varna Sampath from Karnataka won the second runner up title.

Aakansha Mishra was crowned by previous year winner, Ankita Karat. She walked home with a cash prize of Rs 1.5 lakh. The first and second runners-up won cash prizes of Rs 60,000 and Rs 40,000 respectively.

The contest had 16 hopefuls walking the ramp in red gown, black cocktail and traditional saree.

Regional Queens:

Miss Queen North – Akanksha Mishra (Uttar Pradesh),
Miss Queen West – Zoya Mirza (Madhya Pradesh)
Miss Queen East – Nidhi Sharma (Arunachal)
Miss Queen South – Reshma R K Nambiar (Kozhikode)

Special Awards:

Miss Beautiful Hair – Varna Sampath (Karnataka),
Miss Beautiful Smile – Nidhi Sharma (Arunachal)
Miss Beautiful Skin –  Akanksha Mishra (Uttar Pradesh)
Miss Beautiful Face – Shailja Sharma (Haryana)
Miss Beautiful Eyes – Riya Sadhwani (Uttar Pradesh)
Miss Congeniality –  Anu Tressa (Kottayam)
Miss Personality – Supreet Rupam (Himachal Pradesh)
Miss Catwalk – Reshma R K Nambiar (Kozhikode)
Miss Perfect Ten – Rachita Joshi (Himachal Pradesh)
Miss Talent – Varna Sampath (Karnataka)
Miss Photogenic – Nishitha Shrinath (Karnataka)
Miss Viewer’s Choice – Sunaina Allamraju (Andhra Pradesh)
Miss Social Media – Supreet Rupam (Himachal Pradesh)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s