Miss Manipur 2016

Fly for Less in 2018! Get New Year Flight Deals! Save up to $16 with Promo Code NEW2018 Book Now!


Out of the 20 beauties competing for the main crown, Phapha Gachui was chosen as Miss Manipur 2016 while Urmila Sagolsem became the first runners up and R.K. Linthoisana the second runners up. The finale took place at Bhagyachandra Open Air Theatre (BOAT), Imphal.

The subtitle winners:

Book Your Travel Dreams for the New Year! Take up to $24◊ off with Promo Code NY2018 Book Now.

Takhellambam Joymati -Miss Talented
Sharina Naorem-Miss Catwalk
Mutum Singthoi-Miss Congeniality
Keipila Lovety Maram -Miss Beautiful Skin
Sushma Naoshekpam -Miss Beautiful Hair
Marleen Devi Soubam-Vodafone Miss Diva
Olivia Gurumayum-Chelsea Lucky
Teresa Meinam-Miss Popularity
Nikhil Hidang was named the Best Designer of the evening.


The Miss Manipur 2016 title winner received cash award of Rs 70,000 while the 1st runner up and 2nd runner up received Rs 50,000 and Rs 35,000 respectively. The winner Phapha Gachui will walked as a show stopper at the India Intimate Fashion Week to be held in January next year at Mumbai.


Leave a Reply